Fourteen MSCS Faculty named AMS Fellows

The American Mathematical Society named the inaugural class of AMS Fellows.

MSCS faculty honored include:

Jerry Bona, Professor

Laura DeMarco, Professor

Lawrence Ein, LAS Distinguished Professor

Susan Friedlander, Professor Emerita

Paul Fong, Professor Emeritus

Steve Hurder, Professor Emeritus

Lou Kauffman, Professor

Dave Marker, LAS Distinguished Professor

Howard Masur, Professor Emeritus

Vera Pless, Professor Emerita

David Radford, Professor Emeritus

Steve Smith, Professor Emeritus

Bhama Srinivasan, Professor Emerita

Stephen Yau, UIC Distinguished Professor Emeritus